headphones-symbol

How can you keep up with the latest cyber security news and events?

Here are four podcasts to consider, including one recommended by my son, and a favorite of the current Commander, Fleet Cyber Command/TENTH Fleet.

***

This Week in Tech

Hosted by Leo Laporte.  Your first podcast of the week is the last word in tech. Join the top tech pundits in a roundtable discussion of the latest trends in high tech.  Records live every Sunday at 6:00pm Eastern / 3:00pm Pacific / 22:00 UTC.

***

Security Current

Security Current features news, data, analysis, practical advice, discussion and research. Founded by veteran journalist and IT network security marketing executive Aimee Rhodes, Security Current examines IT security from all angles. It has security executives with a business perspective, practitioners who work daily in the trenches, research analysts who uncover trends and emerging technologies, and journalists who will deliver daily news.

***

The CyberWire

Our mission is to provide concise and relevant daily briefings on the critical news happening across the global cyber security domain. In an industry overloaded with information, we also help individuals and organizations rapidly find the news and information that’s important to them. – See more at: https://thecyberwire.com/#sthash.7F1uS1p3.dpuf

***

SANS Internet Storm Center Stormcast

A brief summary of what is important in internet security.  The podcast is published every weekday and is designed to get you ready for the day with a brief, usually 5 minutes long summary of current and network security related events.

 

Enjoy!

v/r

Chuck