The Chief of Naval Operations is pleased to congratulate the 2015 Copernicus Award winners.  The Copernicus Award recognizes individual contributions to Naval Warfare in the disciplines of Command, Control, Communications, Computers, and Intelligence (C4I), Information Systems or Information Warfare (IW).  The Armed Forces Communications and Electronics Association (AFCEA and the U.S. Naval Institute (USNI) have selected the following Copernicus Award winners for 2015:

a.  LT Kirsten M. Ambors-Casey, U.S. Coast Guard Base New Orleans

b.  Mr. Joseph M. Andrew, Naval Special Warfare Command
c.  LCDR Daniel W. Berger, U.S. Naval Forces Central Command
d.  LT Jeremy E. Blanchette, USS PREBLE (DDG 88)
e.  Ms. Mary A. Brereton, Naval Undersea Warfare Center Division Newport
f.  LCDR Terrell A. Burnett, U.S. Naval Computer and Telecommunications Station Bahrain
g.  Capt Richard S. Clay, U.S. Marine Corps Forces Europe and Africa
h.  LTJG John J. Dannemiller, Carrier Airborne Early Warning Squadron ONE TWO FIVE
i.  CDR George D. Davis III, Combined Joint Task Force – Horn of Africa
j.  Maj Nathan D. Faught, Command, Control, Communications and Computers Department, Headquarters U.S. Marine Corps
k.  CDR Joseph G. Feltovic, U.S. Pacific Fleet
l.  ISC Tammy S. Fields, USS CHAFEE (DDG 90)
m.  IT2 Andrew P. Guthrie, Command, Control, Communications, Computers and Information Technology Service Center
n.  Ms. Anne Heiner, Headquarters U.S. Marine Corps
o.  CTR1 Paul J. Langreck, Special Reconnaissance Team TWO
p.  LCpl Kevin M. Murphy, Marine Wing Communications Group TWO EIGHT
q.  Mr. Tuan H. Nguyen, SPAWAR Systems Center Pacific
r.  ITC Robert A. Parthun, Joint Communications Unit Fort Bragg
s.  Mr. Martin J. Pfeifle, Headquarters U.S. Marine Corps
t.  Capt Andrew T. Rapisardo, U.S. Marine Corps Forces Cyberspace Command
u.  Mr. Andrew B. Schrader Jr., U.S. Naval Computer and Telecommunications Station Far East
v.  LCDR Richard S. Slocum, U.S. Coast Guard Communications Command
w.  IT1 Valentine Y. Votinov, U.S. Coast Guard Cyber Command
x.  Mr. Phillip J. Williams, U.S. Coast Guard Telecommunications and Information Systems Command
y.  IT1 Blake L. Wilson, Naval Computer and Telecommunications Area Master Station Pacific

2.  AFCEA and USNI will send letters of congratulations to all Copernicus Award winners, inviting them, their spouses or a guest, and their Commanding Officers to attend an awards reception and presentation ceremony held at the AFCEA/USNI West conference in San Diego, CA on 17 February 2016.
3.  Released by VADM Ted N. Branch, Deputy Chief of Naval Operations for Information Dominance, OPNAV N2/N6.//